Ireland

Ireland would be my last stop of my semester/summer abroad.

IMG_1701

If it were up to me, I would have stayed in Greece forever, but like all things in life (good and bad), everything must come to an end.

Though, I had one more stop and two people to see in Ireland and I am fortunate to have been able to spend my last few days in Europe with them.

IMG_1630This is Stuart – he picked me up from the airport and showed me a bit of Dublin my first night there. We even had Nando’s for dinner, it was the best meal I’d eat all weekend.

IMG_1703

 

This is Leanne! She housed me for the 5 days I was in Dublin and did all the touristy things – she’s a saint.

The evening I arrived in Dublin, it was a constant alteration between overcast skies and clear ones. Stuart and I had Nando’s for dinner, and even managed to tour a bit of the city centre before I met up with Leanne at her house.

The next couple of days would be a mix of relaxation and its complete opposite. Friday I spent practically all day catching up on rest at home while Leanne and her sister were at work.

Though, I am glad that was the case because on the weekend Leanne and I would be constantly on the go.

Saturday

A late start to a day of sight-seeing, we still managed to fit a ton in as well as a GNO at a club called Copper’s.

IMG_1650IMG_1655IMG_1659IMG_1670IMG_1671

Sunday

Leanne and I literally pulled an all-nighter after the club because we knew that if we dared to sleep, we’d never wake up to catch our 6:50 bus to the Cliffs of Moher.

And what a shame that would have been…

IMG_1696 IMG_1697 IMG_1706 IMG_1708 IMG_1709IMG_1722IMG_1725IMG_1732IMG_1734IMG_1737

Although I would have been perfectly content leaving after Greece, I’m extremely happy with my decision to end my Erasmus experience with two of my Erasmus friends in their native land.

I went from humid Rome to sunny Greece to a much chillier Ireland, but I wouldn’t have had it any other way.

IMG_1750

It has been a proper adventure and one of the best 7 1/2 months of my life (yet) and I just can’t believe that it’s already over.

Thank you to everyone who’s made this dream of mine a reality. I’ve met so many great people, seen so many amazing places, and I regret absolutely nothing.

 

