Witches, Wizards, and Butterbeer

Welcome to the wonderful world of Harry Potter.

IMG_9752 IMG_9758 IMG_9759

Like for many others, the Harry Potter series is near and dear to my heart – so when my mom told me that she bought tickets to the Warner Bros Studio Tour, I was so happy that we might as well have been going to Disneyland.

Waking up really early to catch the metro and make it to our 10 o’clock time slot, my family and I spent half the day at the studios.

IMG_9760 IMG_9763 IMG_9769 IMG_9770 IMG_9773 IMG_9796 IMG_9797 IMG_9805 IMG_9809 IMG_9827

The Studio Tour is a must for any HP fan: you get to see the costumes that the actors wore, walk around the actual sets that were used in the films, ride a broomstick, and drink Butterbeer! What more can one ask for? Except for meeting Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, and my all-time favourite Slytherin, Tom Felton. He actually recorded the narration for the tour, so that was a treat.

IMG_9860 IMG_9871IMG_9863IMG_9868IMG_9869

It was such a cool experience being able to walk around the sets; it was as if you were in the films yourself!

IMG_9851

The funniest bit is recording the video of you riding a broomstick around London and Hogwarts. I’m still laughing at the thought of it.

However in my opinion, the best bit is just being in the world of Harry Potter with fellow Potterheads. Just like with anything that one can feel passion for, it is an amazing feeling to be amongst people who love the same things that you do.

It was particularly fun to watch my auntie – who is the biggest Potterhead I know – marvel at every single thing: big or small. It was like seeing a kid in a candy store and made me so happy.

I don’t want to spill all the Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Jellybeans, and I won’t because I’m sure that the ones who want to go to these studios for themselves don’t want everything to be spoiled. But I literally got goosebumps when I saw this:

IMG_9916

I cried at the end of the Deathly Hallows, pt. 2; and I was nearly teary-eyed when I got to Hogwarts Castle.

I can’t believe the series is over! But a story like that will never grow old.

IMG_9948

To continue on with the HP fun, we made it over to King’s Cross Station to run through Platform 9 3/4.

It’s changed so much since the first time I went there. Six years ago, there wasn’t even a queue to take a photo in front of it. In fact, I think people were too shy to even approach it.

IMG_9976

Now it’s an entire spectacle, with a partner store and professional photo shoot with house scarves and wands. I’m not complaining, it was just as fun!

IMG_9960

Potterhead for life.

