The Beginning

Hi there! Or as it would be more appropriate to say: Bonjour!

Whether you know me personally, are a friend of a friend, or just came across this blog while procrastinating doing something possibly important (which I’ve been totally guilty of many times), you’re here now and I’d like to formally welcome you to Je veux l’aventure.

Now, before I get too ahead of myself, let me first introduce myself. My name is Jasmin, and I am a junior in university. When it came to choosing the right major for me, there was no doubt in my mind that I wanted something that would allow me to travel and see the world. I chose to dedicate my college career to the challenging major of International Business, recently deciding on Marketing as my business specialization. Three years later, I think it’s pretty safe to say that I’ve found the right fit.

At my university, it is necessary that IB majors choose a language and region of emphasis because they will ultimately study abroad there sometime during their third or fourth year. My reasoning was that since I am head-over-heels in love with western Europe and want to travel all around there before venturing elsewhere, choose the region that will allow me to do so. Therefore, my language and region of emphasis is French and Western Europe. French because c’mon, the language is absolument belle.

If you’ve been piecing the clues together, I think it is pretty obvious what this is all alluding to. I’M GOING TO FRANCE, BABY! 

Yes, I will be attending a university in Toulouse, France, for the entire Spring 2014 semester. And, if you’re up for it, I am taking you along for the journey.

The title of my blog is La vie en la Ville Rose; which for all you English-speakers means Life in the Pink City. In a future post, I will talk more about why I called it this; as well as the meaning behind Je veux l’aventure; and a whole bunch more. So, stay tuned! Because this is only the beginning.

